Form Me, Holy Spirit

Prayer of the Day: Act of Consecration to the Holy Spirit

Receive, O Holy Spirit of Love,
the perfect and absolute consecration
of my whole being, which I make
to Thee this day, in order that,
henceforth, at every moment
of my life and in each of my actions,
Thou mayest deign to be my Director,
my Light, my Guide, my Strength, and
all the Love of my heart.

I abandon myself without reserve
to Thy Divine operations, and I wish
to be always responsive to Thy holy
inspirations.

O Holy Spirit, deign to form me,
with Mary and in Mary, according
to the model of our Divine Jesus.

Glory be to the Father, the Creator.
Glory be to the Son, the Redeemer.
Glory be to the Holy Spirit, the Sanctifer.

Leave a Reply

