I give you today

Prayer of the Day
The Morning Offering of Sister Mary of the Holy Trinity

My Lord Jesus,

Here is my tongue, that you may watch over it;
that it may not utter more than pleases you;
and that my silence may speak to you.

Here are my ears
that they may listen only to the voice of duty
and to Your Voice, O Jesus.

Here are my eyes
that they may not cease to behold You
in every face and in every work.

Here are my hands and my feet
that You may rivet them to Your service alone,
to the execution of Your desires.

Here are my thoughts
that Your Light may posses them.

Here is my heart
that Your Love, O Jesus,
may reign and rest in it!

* * * * *

And Jesus said to Sister Mary:
“And I give You, My little daughter, I give you today.”

The Spiritual Legacy of Sister Mary of the Holy Trinity

Leave a Reply

