Into your hands, O Lord

Prayer of the Day
Saint Edmund of Abingdon’s Offering the Day to God

O Lord,
into Your hands,
and into the hands of Your holy Angels,
I commit and entrust this day
myself,
my relatives,
my benefactors,
my friends and enemies,
and all Your Christian people.

By the intercession of the Blessed Virgin Mary,
and of all Your Saints,
keep us this day
from all evil and unruly desires,
from all sins and temptations of the devil,
from sudden and unprovided death,
and from the pains of hell.

Enlighten my heart
with the grace of Your Holy Spirit.
Grant that I may ever be obedient
to  Your commandments
and never let me be separated from You.

Source: #485, New Saint Joseph People’ Prayer Book, edited by Rev. Francis Evans

Leave a Reply

