I thank you, God My Father

Prayer of the Day:
To God My Father

 O My God, Who have created me
and redeemed me by Your beloved Son,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

O My God, Who bestowed on me
the Christian faith and adopted me
as Your child on the day of my Baptism,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

O My God, Who have surrounded me
with so many means of salvation,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

O My God, Who have given me
a wonderful Angel to protect me,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

O My God, Who have given me
a sound intelligence, a just judgment, a loving heart,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

O My God, Who have given me
eyes that see, ears that hear, a tongue that speaks,
and limbs that move,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

O My God, Who have created
the beautiful sun to give me light,
the waters that refresh me,
and the flowers to delight me with their fragrance,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

O My God, Who make fruits and crops to ripen,
and increase the animals to nourish and clothe us,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

For all the benefits that You will give me
up to my death,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

For the grace of final perseverance
that I hope from Your mercy
through the merits of Jesus Christ,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

For the infinite happiness
with which you will crown me in heaven
as You have commanded me to hope,
I thank you for it with all my heart.

Source: #760, New Saint Joseph People’ Prayer Book, edited by Rev. Francis Evans

Leave a Reply

