Mother Teresa’s 1959 retreat – 3

Third Day
Under the patronage of Saint Mary Magdalen

Aim: To purify my heart

Examination:

  1. Do I make use of the means of Purification which God has given me?
  2. How do I make my Examination of Conscience? Do I insist on Perfect Contrition and a Firm Purpose of Amendment?
  3. How do I make my Particular Examination? Am I sincere in my Confession? Am I humble?
  4. Manifestation of Conscience. Am I perfectly sincere to my Superior?

Readings: Saint Luke’s Gospel, Chapter 7, verses 36 to 50; Chapter 15, verse 11 to 32

The Imitation of Christ: Book I, Chapters 22, 23, and 24

Reflection of the Day: “Many sins are forgiven her because she has loved much.” (Luke 7:47)

Leave a Reply

