Mother Teresa’s 1959 retreat – 4

Fourth Day
Under the patronage of Saint Ignatius

Aim: To acquire an intense desire and a firm determination to follow Christ my King, wherever He may lead me.

“Master I shall follow Thee wheresoever Thou goest.” Matthew 8:19

Examination:

  1. How do I perform my daily exercises of piety? Do I keep to the prescribed time? Do I have internal and external reverence?
  2. Do I really consider Holy Mass to be the greatest action of my day?
  3. When visiting the Blessed Sacrament, do I really visit Jesus as my Friend, telling Him everything??
  4. Do I say my Rosary with fervor?

Readings: Saint Luke’s Gospel, Chapters 1 & 2

The Imitation of Christ: Book 2, Chapters 7 & 8; Book 3, Chapter 13

Reflection of the Day: Jesus says to me “I AM THE WAY, THE TRUTH, AND THE LIFE.” (John 14:6)

But the city of God, enriched with flowing waters, is the chosen sanctuary of the Most High, God dwells within her, and she stands unmoved; with break of dawn He will grant her deliverance.

 

Leave a Reply

