Mother Teresa’s 1959 Retreat – 9

Ninth Day
Under the patronage of the Holy Martyrs and Virgins

Aim: To finalize all my resolutions and to be quite definite about what Christ expects from me

Examination: My Duties of State

  1. Do I observe all my Rules?
  2. Do I give my best effort to the different duties? And works assigned to me?
  3. Do I show preference for one work rather than another? Do I let everybody know when the work I have is not liked by me?
  4. Do I avoid interfering in another’s work?
  5. Do I pray for the success of the work of other Sisters?

Readings:

The Imitation of Christ: Book 3, Chapter 54

Reflection of the Day: “Be ye perfect as your Heavenly Father is perfect.” (Matthew 5:48)

Leave a Reply

