Mother Teresa’s 1959 retreat – 13

Thirteenth Day
Under the protection of the Immaculate Heart of Mary, Cause of our joy

Aim: To put myself in the right dispositions for my final offering

Examination: Am I ready to make this final offering with real love and complete surrender?

Take and receive, O Lord, my liberty
Take all my will, my mind, my memory.

All things I have, and all I own are Thine;
Thine was the gift, to Thee I all resign.

Do Thou direct and govern all and sway,
Do what Thou will, command and I obey,

Only Thy grace, Thy love on me bestow
Possessing these, all riches I forgo. Amen

— Saint Ignatius of Loyola

Readings: Saint Luke’s Gospel, Chapter 7, verses 36 to 50; Chapter 15, verse 11 to 32

The Imitation of Christ: Book 3, Chapter 10

Reflection of the Day: Let me have full confidence in the Sacred Heart of Jesus and the Immaculate Heart of Mary, the Cause of our Joy

 

Note: The next and last page of Mother Teresa’s retreat notes are missing. (Notes from Day 7 are also missing.)

Leave a Reply

